PCTVS STEM Students Awarded Prestigious Governor's STEM Scholars Honor

The 2021-22 class of Governor’s STEM Scholars has been revealed and two students from the PCTVS STEM Academy have been selected as two of the three awardees from Passaic County! Seniors Nona Filmore Harris of Computer Science and Cameron Farid of Engineering are the proud recipients of this prestigious honor!

The Governor’s STEM Scholars is made up of 100 high school and college STEM students from across the Garden State. Selected from more than 600 applicants, Scholars had to have at least a 3.5 GPA, be high school sophomores through doctorial-level at a New Jersey-based high school or university and demonstrate a passion for STEM.

The “Scholars” is a public-private partnership between the New Jersey Governor’s Office, the state Department of Education, the state Secretary of Higher Education, the Research & Development Council of New Jersey, and public and private research institutions based in New Jersey.

We are extremely proud and offer a heartfelt congratulations to these two outstanding STEM Seniors! Way to go Nona and Cameron!

STEM Academy Seniors Nona Filmore Harris (Paterson) and Cameron Farid (Clifton)

STEM Academy Senior Cameron Farid (Clifton)

STEM Academy Senior Nona Filmore Harris (Paterson)