PCTI Recognized by LMTI with “Change Award”

Wayne, NJ – FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Members of Passaic County Technical Institute’s (PCTI) chapter of the Lindsey Meyer Teen Institute (LMTI) recently attended the program’s Summer Conference where they were honored with the distinguished “Change Award.” Students were recognized for the peer to peer awareness projects they enacted during last year. This includes their SNAP Week initiative, Prom Awareness campaign, and other events.

LMTI is a state-wide prevention organization that encourages teenagers to realize their leadership potential, thereby empowering them to facilitate positive change within themselves, their school, and the community. Each chapter has its own “Action Group” which promotes healthy life choices through awareness projects that are developed and executed by students.

Melody Vazquez (Clifton), Kevin Cano (Paterson), Student Activities Supervisor Jeannie Holman (Hamburg), Tiamera Ellen (Passaic), Azariah Johnson (Clifton), Justin Irribarren (Paterson), Advisor Fatima Ramirez (Elmood Park), Raylin Geraldino (Paterson), Nathaniel Colon (Paterson), Emma Casler (North Haledon), Natividad Alemany (Passaic), Salma Aburoumi (Woodland Park), Rachelle Cha (Clifton), Karella Linzan (Paterson), Jenna Gleason (North Haledon), Nasya Miles (Paterson), Avani Topiwala (Clifton), Stephen Danso (Hawthorne), Jr., Melany Pena (Woodland Park), Advisor Jay Rosenfeld (Little Falls), Alex Casiano (Wayne), Ashley Reynoso (Paterson), Jessica Sauer (Bloomingdale), Przemyslaw Juniewicz (North Haledon), Alexa Stoepker (Clifton), Diana Rosado (Paterson), and Rachel Schneider (Little Falls) showcase the “Change Award” they received at the LMTI Summer Conference.