Student Activities

It is the goal of Passaic County Technical-Vocational Schools for each student to enhance his/her high school experience by participating in student activities. Involvement in student activities helps to build character and self-esteem, develops leadership skills, builds positive working relationships with peers and advisors, and allows participation in assembly programs and community service projects and activities that impact the school and community. Currently, we offer membership in over 35 clubs and organizations that fall under the following categories: Student Government, Career, Academic, Health & Nutrition, Reading/Publication, Performing Arts, Service, Student-Run and Honor Organizations. Click on the club’s link to find out additional information about membership, meetings and activities.

For further information, please contact Tenaya Bascomb, Student Activities Coordinator, at 973-389-4103.

Student Government
Organization / Club Advisors
Student Council / Interact Club Rachel Sillman
Kebra Rettenberg

PCTI Class of 2025 Rodney DeVore
Regina Bastante
Brenda Avery
Lourdes Lopez

PCTI Class of 2024 Jennine LaCorte
Mackenzie Porch
Nicholas Baldino
Roma Buendia

PCTI Class of 2023 Evelyn Samtak
Melissa Andriac
Angela Pelosi

PCTI Class of 2022 Dina Benaquista
Kyona Best
Catherine Murray
Angelo Valdez

STEM Class of 2025 Maleike Hector
Bahiyyah Hooper

STEM Class of 2024 Ines Drummond
Laura Zuck

STEM Class of 2023 Natalie Peragallo
Rosalind Abreu

STEM Class of 2022 Ellen Gianakis
Vincent Gianetti
Organization / Club Advisors
Astronomy Club Alyssa Miller

Chess Club Daniel Ambrose

Gifted & Talented Club Ellen Gianakis
Linnette Cummings

Environmental Science Club Daniel Levine

National History Club Jayne O'Neill

Robotics Club Waheetha Banu Yunus
Organization / Club Advisors
Consumer Bowl Angela Pelosi
Daniela Arellano

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) Nabila Berrada
Anjali Wahi

Future Educators Association (FEA) Annemarie Esteves
Stephanie Wendolowski

Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA) Regina Bastante
Karen Brawley
Dr. Crystal Ponticello
Dr. Deanna De Vore

Mock Trial Competition Team Robert Nutile

ProStart Competition Ronald Ossi
Charles Gurnari

Reserve Officer's Training Corps (ROTC) Lawrence Boden
Nakeisha Hills
Craig Santiago
Paul Kozlowski

SkillsUSA Thomas Bove
Michael Bonsanto
Kyona Best

Video Production Club Jody Lazarski
Organization / Club Advisors
End Racism and Sexism Everywhere (ERASE) Ernesto Diaz
Lisa Karaisaridis

Leaders Emerging Among Peers (LEAP) Mariann LoBue
Stacey Pinto

LGBTQ+ Club Francisco Ocasio
Nicole Christian

Lindsey Meyer Teen Institute (LMTI) Rosybel Abreu
Fatima Ramirez

Tech Bullpen Manager Maria Matano
Performing Arts
Organization / Club Advisors
Choir Jose Martinez
Deanna De Vore

Color Guard Melissa Andriac
Stacie Bennett

Concert Band Nelson Mendez

Dance Ensemble Jennifer Ackermann
Cassandra Rossi

Jazz Band Nelson Mendez

Marching Band Nelson Mendez
Patrick Bennett

Performing Arts Stacie Bennett
Jennifer Ackerman
Christie Lotz
Gabriella Farina

Performing Arts/Directors Christie Lotz
Gabriella Farina

Sign Language Club Laura Martin
Linda Nicosia
Honor Organizations
Organization / Club Advisors
International Thespian Society Lynn Quinn

PCTI National Honor Society Kebra Rettenberg
Nicolas Baldino

STEM National Honor Society Dr. Crystal Ponticello
Umme Habiba

National Honor Society for Dance Arts Jennifer Ackermann
Cassandra Rossi

Rho Kappa National Social Studies Honor Society Rachel Dewey

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) Atiya Harley

Tri-M Music Honor Society Jose Martinez

PCTI World Language Honor Society Roma Buendia
Wei En Tsai

STEM World Language Honor Society Diana Sandoval
Student-Initiated / Student-Run
Organization / Club Advisors
Christian Student Association (CSA) Student-run
Michael Bonsanto
Daniel Campbell
Daniel Gerne

Muslim Student Association (MSA) Student-run
Rachid Rezqi

Hindu Student Association (HSA) Student-run
Jerzy Okol
Reading / Publication
Organization / Club Advisors
Book Club Claire Houghton-Kiel

Yearbook Kimberly Crawford
Lukas Cannarozzi
Joanna Alemany
Gustavo Vasquez-Mendez